Zimbabwe: Request for Visa / Permits Information…

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Michael Roebuck
    Participant

Hi…

I’m a Senior Software Engineer by trade, specializing in mobile development for the iOS and Android platforms (watches, phones, tablets and TV).

I performed a quick research regarding visas and permits in order to enter Zimbabwe. I see that E-Visas are available upon arrival and are valid for up to 3 months. I have not, however, researched rather or not visas are renewable, and, if so, how often and and for long. There may be an interest in remaining in Zimbabwe for an extended period of time. I feel that in order to gain a good grasp on the developments inside the country, that I must remain in the country for between 6 months and a year. I may have an interest in registering a new business upon arrival as well.

I see that The Government of Zimbabwe Web Portal contains incomplete and non-existing information.

This leads to a question: Has anyone done a more thorough research than me regarding possibly creating a new business in Zimbabwe and the permits that would be required, complete with documentation required, the minimum amount of money required, etc? Or does anyone have access to a lawyer based out of Zimbabwe?

Thanks for your help in advance. Have a great day.

ILITHIA MORRIS
    Participant